//
you're reading...
Ethical Hacking

Interview with Dave “ReL1K” Kennedy

Since attending the DefCon 2010 in Las Vegas, I have been fascinated with the subject of Social Engineering.  After reading some amazing books by Kevin Mitnick and Johnny Long I have found this subject to be the most fascinating. I recently interviewed Dave “ReL1k” Kennedy who is the developer of the popular tool known as SET – Social Engineering Toolkit, which to date has had approximately 1.4 million downloads. That´s a hell of a lot of downloads for an open source tool that is being used by the Penetration Testing and Hacking community. I wonder how many of those downloads are used maliciously against networks?

Dave was very generous with his time and gave me an interview today. Thanks Dave for your indepth discussion. I am working on the interview to develop an article for Magazcitum, and if possible will publish excerpts of the interview over the forthcoming weeks.

I find the concept of hacking people a fascinating topic as it involves understanding human behaviour and psychology. It employs techniques of Neuro Linguistic Programming (NLP) which I have also read about in the past.

I look forward to discussing this topic here over the coming months and would appreciate your comments and feedback.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

